Westover Polling Stations Update

polling stations
Westover ward Polling stations

Westover ward has traditionally had 3 polling stations -the Town Hall in the High Street (BAK) , Westfield Church on West Street  (BAL) and Trinity Hall on St Saviours Avenue. This year Trinity is unavailable and so Taunton Road area voters (BAM) will need to vote at the Town Hall. Unless you’ve got yourself a postal vote instead in which case they’re out this week.  Of course there has been a bit of a ‘mix up’ by Sedgemoor and Westover has been affected. So let’s be clear. In Westover you will have 2 ballot papers. A white one for the District – on which you can vote for 2 candidates (Labour is standing Kathy Pearce and Brian Smedley, there are also 2 Lib Dems and 2 Tories) and a green one for the Town Council – on which you can vote for 3 candidates (Labour are standing Li Gibson, Kathy Pearce and Brian Smedley – and there’s also 3 Tories and 2 Lib Dems). So you have 2 votes for District and 3 votes for Town.

Find your Polling Station

If you are unsure of where your polling station is you can click here and type in your post code and it;ll magically appear.