About Westover Ward

Westover ward

Bridgwater Westover Ward was created in 2011 and is based on the town centre plus neighbouring residential areas to the West of the River Parrett including Taunton Road, West Street, North Street and Northgate.

In May 2015 elections were held for 3 Town and 2 District councillors. The Labour Party won all 5 seats.

In June 2017 County elections were held for Bridgwater South ward which includes Westover and Hamp. Labour candidate Leigh Redman won the seat.

In May 2019 Labour again won the  3 Town seats and the 2 District seats

The Town elections in 2022 returned Brian Smedley, Kathy Pearce & Tim Mander for Westover

Sedgemoor District Council was  abolished in 2023

Somerset Unitary Council elections held in May 2022 returned Kathy Pearce and Brian Smedley for Bridgwater South which includes Westover and Hamp

Bridgwater Town Council

Somerset County Council

  • Cllr Kathy Pearce
  • Cllr Brian Smedley